Steve Harley

& Cockney Rebel

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: consider me lost in Aspic !

consider me lost in Aspic ! 12 years 2 months ago #5764

• Pandorah
Oh look what I’ve just found! You know I’m not that lucky with computers!
(mid you ! If I didn’t have bad luck! I’d have no Luck ) and I'm not that technical
I do, do copy and paste :unsure: and the odd e-mail ( when I can get into it, that is ! ) must be over a year and a bit now, that I’ve managed to get into it ! I’ll have to set another up! Somehow!
But anyway my laptops finally gone to PC world’s big bin in the sky!
But they did manage to do a data base thingy! What do ya call it? Oh yeah Recovery!
Anyway!
I lost so many gig reports on that thing! But I just found this one in an email I’d sent over to Karen in my face book inbox. But it never saw the light of day! For some reason Karen didn’t slot it in! Think she went off to the IOW and it went amiss.
Any way it did make me smile when I sat and recalled that night when I found this.

Section of Gig Report that never saw the light of day . J

Having found a space in the crammed packed balcony, along side total strangers!
Deborah, soon delighted in the panoramic view, and even though the place was full to the rafters, and no seats to rest her weary legs! as soon as the band took to the stage, she was on a roller coaster journey, back and forth through the years.
From way back when Judy teen was the Queen of the scene.
At the age of 14 she stood in awe, and this night she stood in far too high heels :( but still in awe,
At times! She might well of felt 45, and barely alive! (Well Ok 50!)
but, as Mr Harley and his magical musicians steamed in to the opening lines of Faith and Virtue new life rushed in to every fibre, breath taking sight's and all hopes rose as the lights danced and swooped across the stage, drenched in spectacular colours. (The aching feet disappeared in to oblivion)